Departments, Directors, Managers:

Audit & Compliance

Brian Daniels

Brian Daniels

CIA, CISA, GCFA
Chief Audit and Compliance Officer
E-mail: brian.daniels@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-6611

Shelly Getty

Shelly J. Getty

Executive Assistant
E-mail: sgetty@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-2390

Back to top »

Audit

System/East Tennessee

Ryan Russum

Ryan Russum

CPA
Quality Control Audit Manager
E-mail: rrussum@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-4434

James Hodge

James H. Hodge

CIA, CGFM, CICA
Assistant Audit Director
E-mail: hodgejh@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-3865

Anthony Thompson

Anthony Thompson

CIA, CISA
Assistant Audit Director
E-mail: athom222@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-6613

John Plyler

John Plyler

MBA
Senior Auditor
E-mail: johnplyler@tennessee.edu
Phone: 615-549-0868

Preston Wooten

Senior Auditor
E-mail: pwooten1@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-8422

Sayuri Yamaguchi

CPA, CIA
Senior Auditor
E-mail: syamagu1@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-6602

Back to top »

Chattanooga

Janna Hixson

Janna L. Hixson

CGAP
Manager
E-mail: janna-hixson@utc.edu
Phone: 423-425-4072

Amaya Beck

Auditor
E-mail: amaya-beck@utc.edu
Phone: 423-425-4532

Back to top »

Southern

Erica Smith

Erica V. Smith

CIA, CPA
Principal Auditor
E-mail: erica.smith@tennessee.edu
Phone: 931-424-2051

Back to top »

West Tennessee

Amy Wilegus

Amy Wilegus

CPA, CISA, CRISC, CISSP
Director
E-mail: awilegus@tennessee.edu
Phone: 901-448-1435

Luanne Gillock

Luanne Gillock

CPA, CIA, CFE
Principal Auditor
E-mail: lgilloc1@tennessee.edu
Phone: 901-448-5572

Tim Mott

Tim Mott

CIA, CISA
Senior IT Auditor
E-mail: tmott@tennessee.edu
Phone: 901-448-6725

Back to top »

Compliance

Sarah Pruett

Sarah Pruett

PhD
Executive Director of Institutional Compliance
E-mail: spruett1@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-4438

Andrea Addis

CIA, CICA, CCFO
Assistant Director of Institutional Compliance
E-mail: andrea.addis@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-4421

Andrew C. Benson

CPA, CFE
Manager for Special Projects
E-mail: bensonac@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-4460

Leigh Cheek

Leigh Cheek

CIA, CISA, CCEP
Institutional Compliance Officer and Data Analyst
E-mail: lcheek@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-4420

Kelly Mihalik

Kelly Mihalik

Special Projects Investigator & Public Safety Coordinator
E-mail: kmihalik@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-0886

Back to top »

Emergency Management

Mike Gregory

Mike Gregory

MBA, CPM, TN-CEM
Environmental Health & Safety/Emergency Manager
E-mail: mgregory@tennessee.edu
Phone: 865-974-5028

Back to top »

Enterprise Risk Management

Judith Burns

Judith Burns

Enterprise Risk Officer
E-mail: jaburns@tennessee.edu
Phone 865-974-1311

Back to top »

Privacy

Shauna Jennings

Director of Privacy/Associate General Counsel
E-mail: shauna.jennings@tennessee.edu
Phone 615-667-6687

Back to top »

Title IX

Ashley Blamey

Ashley Blamey

DSW
Title IX Coordinator
E-mail: ashleyblamey@tennessee.edu
Phone 865-974-9600
Title IX Website https://titleix.tennessee.edu/

Back to top »

 

A&C Alumni

Audit and Compliance takes great pleasure in recognizing several former team members’ career achievement within the University of Tennessee community.

View Alumni