Self-Assessment of Controls documents can be used by departments to perform a self-audit in the areas addressed to evaluate the adequacy of your department’s controls, or safeguards. Please note that this self-audit is not a comprehensive review of all internal controls associated with the topical areas. These are just general controls that apply to most departments. Your department may have an important vulnerability requiring internal controls not mentioned in the questionnaires. Also, it is very important to evaluate the suggested corrective actions in the context of other compensating controls your department may have. If the suggested corrective action requires significant additional resources, or if you question its applicability, please contact your campus/institute auditor for advice before you implement changes.

2021 Self-Assessment Coordinators

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville (UTK)
Pam Arrowood parrowoo@utk.edu 865-974-4204

 
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC)
Allison Evans allison-evans@utc.edu 423-425-4530

 
UT Health Science Center (UTHSC)
April Suttles asuttle2@uthsc.edu 901-448-8680

 
The University of Tennessee at Martin (UTM)
Laura Foltz lfoltz@utm.edu 731-881-1428

 
UT Institute of Agriculture (UTIA)
Cynthia Nichols cnichols@utk.edu 865-974-7122

 
UT Institute for Public Service (IPS)
Thaddeus Grace thaddeus.grace@tennessee.edu 865-974-6198

 
UT Space Institute (UTSI)
Patricia Burks-Jelks pjelks@utk.edu 931-393-7226

 
UT System Administration (UTSA)
Jennifer Easley jennifer.easley@tennessee.edu 865-974-3590


← Back to Assistance for UT Departments