Self-Assessment of Controls documents can be used by departments to perform a self-audit in the areas addressed to evaluate the adequacy of your department’s controls, or safeguards. Please note that this self-audit is not a comprehensive review of all internal controls associated with the topical areas. These are just general controls that apply to most departments. Your department may have an important vulnerability requiring internal controls not mentioned in the questionnaires. Also, it is very important to evaluate the suggested corrective actions in the context of other compensating controls your department may have. If the suggested corrective action requires significant additional resources, or if you question its applicability, please contact your campus/institute auditor for advice before you implement changes.

2016 Self-Assessment Coordinators

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville (UTK)
Mary Bartolini mbartoli@utk.edu 865-974-2428

 
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC)
Harriet Neely harriet-neely@utc.edu 423-425-1768

 
UT Health Science Center (UTHSC)
Jonathan Berry jberry21@uthsc.edu 901-448-5887

 
The University of Tennessee at Martin (UTM)
Laura Foltz lfoltz@utm.edu 731-881-1428

 
UT Institute of Agriculture (UTIA)
Jane Burns janeburns@utk.edu 865-974-7375

 
UT Institute for Public Service (IPS)
Thaddeus Grace thaddeus.grace@tennessee.edu 865-974-6198

 
UT Space Institute (UTSI)
Brenda Brown bbrown13@tennessee.edu 931-393-7275

 
UT System Administration (UTSA)
Ron Maples maples00@tennessee.edu 865-974-2243


← Back to Assistance for UT Departments